Sacrifice and Service

On April 1, we looked at the irony of Palm Sunday, the crowds all excited for Jesus, coming just 5 days before Good Friday. I wondered whether we have times when the crowd applauds us for the wrong things…whether we can follow Jesus and listen only to God instead of the crowd.

One thought on “Sacrifice and Service

  1. I’m a little slow on the blog reading these days, but I needed to find this – so thanks for putting it out here where I could get around to it when I had time to take it in. Thanks.

    “Not my will, Lord, but thine” seems to be my theme song of the year.

    Like

Leave a Reply

