Weekly round up

family, high school

We had a good trip up to my parents’ house for Thanksgiving last week. I’m grateful for the family I have, and for the fact that I always have known and still know that I am loved. Thanks, mom and dad!

At Newberg Friends, the last 2 weeks have brought several deaths. Today, for the first time ever, I had two memorial services on the same day. One today was a great example of why I’ve grown to love being a part of a memorial service; this woman was stubborn, loving, outspoken, and kind. She was a wonderful mix of everything human, and she loved Jesus. The stories shared honored her life and honored Jesus. I’ll miss her.

And, two nights ago I got an e-mail from one of my best friends in high school. She’s been hired by ABC news as their Western corespondent, which means she’s going to be seen on ABC World News, Nightline, and Good Morning America! I’m amazed at the amazing things my friends are doing; but I’m even more grateful for the blessings of so many good people who have shaped my life in great ways.

Here’s proof that long ago, Lisa and I not only were good friends, but debate partners:

Debate Partners

I showed this off in the office yesterday, and somebody said, “Wow! SHE hasn’t changed much….” [long pause] “Well, you’ve…matured.”

Like I said, my friends are such a blessing. ๐Ÿ™‚

5 thoughts on “Weekly round up

Leave a comment