Want to join?

bible/theology

I follow many things, mostly blogs, in Google Reader. (I used to be a Bloglines guy, but I’m finding that Google has placed a lot of time and money into making their stuff work really great with the iPhone, so I’m more and more being sucked into the Google web.) One of the blogs I follow is the Tall Skinny Kiwi, and he posted a helpful thing today: several ways we can read the bible in the year online.

For me, I know I’ll be checking stuff anyway, and a feed in Google Reader that will give me a daily reading of the bible, that will nag me “unread” until I read it, will be a very helpful thing. Your mileage may vary; but I send you to Andrew Jones’ post to let you make up your own mind if you want to join me in reading through the entire bible in 2009.

5 thoughts on “Want to join?

  1. So which one of the services Jones mentions are you going to try? I know myself better than to try to commit to something like this. I had a reading-a-day Palm app once that I managed to keep to for about a month but that was when I had a train commute and it only took a relatively short crazy work/family spell to set me hopelessly behind. But I’m always willing to retry!

    Like

Leave a comment